Wedding Reviews

Our Wedding Party

By Gareth and Jo, Wedding – 12 Jan 2019

Had an amazing party here to celebrate my wedding. The staff were amazing (especially Rosie who organised beforehand and Chris who keep it running so smoothly on the night, you were both fantastic thank you) and everyone commented how brilliant the food was (even my gluten and dairy free food was fantastic). We stay the night as well and absolutely no complaints it was lovely!

Best day of our lives

By Jack & Melissa Evans, Wedding – 09 Jun 2018

We had our wedding reception here back in June this year. We’d booked it October 2016. From the point of booking right up until the big day we felt completely looked after by the team. They listened to every request we had and made sure that we got everything we wanted. No request was too much for them. We had use of the terrace for canapes and drinks and then moved onto the orangery for our meal and party. Both areas were beautiful and spotlessly clean. The staff were on hand at every moment to make sure everything was running smoothly. I don’t think anything went wrong on the day and BHG&S were the main reason for that. I’d like to give a special shout out to Shaun who went out of his way that day to make sure my Husband and I were happy and well looked after! The food was amazing; the canapes, the main meal and the buffet! Everything was beautiful. We also loved that we had the honeymoon suite for the night. This room is stunning, and a perfect way to end the perfect day. We also had the pleasure of a meal tasting before the big day and were made to feel so comfortable. They set us up in the restaurant and they even made that romantic! I also used the spa in preparation for the wedding and all I say is wow! I could go on and on about the BHG&S, and how amazing they made our special day. I wish we could do it all over again! I would recommend for anyone to have their wedding here. It has the most beautiful setting, food, staff and facilities, and I couldn’t imagine our wedding being anywhere else. Truly fantastic. Thank you

Our Perfect Day

By Alan & Sam Bazell, Wedding – 16 Sep 2017

We could not speak more highly of this Venue for anyones wedding day. From the moment we booked at bicester we were able to put together a package suitable for our special day. Our wedding planner Charlotte was always on hand to assist us with organising everything we wanted for the day. Would always be in contact and the staff here are very helpful. The Rooms are beautiful and the wedding suite was amazing, so big and spacious. The day itself couldnt have gone any better at all. Charlotte and her staff were exceptional. We did not have to do a thing. Charlotte and her staff were always there to assist you and made sure my wife was comfortable and everyone was stress free. The ceremony went without a hitch. The Room was decorated immcaulate, by Deans Chair Covers, who the venue use as a recommended supplier of decorations, are amazing by the way. Would recommemd these as well. The roof terrace overlooking the golf course was a massive selling point for our drinks reception after the ceremony. We couldnt thank Charlotte and every member of staff for making our day so perfect. Couples looking for a beatuiful venue, stress free, own wedding planner and continuous support. I would certainly reccommend Bicester Golf & Spa. We also stayed from the Thursday to the Monday, got married here on the saturday, so we could relax and enjoy everything Bicester golf & spa had to offer, especially the golf course which all us groomsman enjoyed friday before the wedding and the bridal party enjoyed the spa. This venue has everything for your perfect wedding.

Wedding at Bicester Hotel

By Sarah Jane H, Wedding – 05 Aug 2017

We held our wedding reception at the Bicester Hotel Golf&Spa on the 5th August – we and most of our guests also stayed the night. I cannot fault a thing, my guests have given me lovely feedback about how beautiful the venue was and how all of the staff had been so attentive. From the moment we met Charlotte we have been looked after so well, they went above and beyond for us on the day and we cannot thank them enough for that! It really is a stunning venue and an amazing time was had by all!

Mr & Mrs Bridges

By Sophie Bridges, Wedding – 07 Jul 2017

Our day started off being incredibly busy getting ourselves ready however it wasn’t one bit stressful and that was all down to Charlotte and her team. The whole day was so magical and it was what we had always wanted. The food was amazing and the service was amazing. I have no regrets and no bad words for the golf club. Myself, my husband and our two boys had one of the best days of our lives and it was all thanks to the destination we chose. 5* rating from us. Xx

Perfect wedding!

By Sophie Osborne, Wedding – 20 May 2017

I had my wedding (ceremony and reception) here on the 20th May 2017 and I cannot fault the venue at all! Charlotte was so helpful throughout the planning process and made the day very relaxing for all. I stayed the night before in a suite with two of my bridesmaids. We were all amazed by the size of the room. The bed was absolutely huge, the balcony had gorgeous views and the bathroom was finished to such high quality (especially liked the bath jets). The room was plenty big enough for all the bridesmaids (eight of them) to get ready. The venue was decorated beautifully and we used the suppliers recommended by the venue for the flowers, photo booth, chair covers, centrepieces etc. Everyone commented on how wonderful the venue was. The food was amazing and served at a perfect pace. Steve was great as the master of ceremonies and was so helpful in setting up the room before the wedding started. Overall we were incredibly impressed with the hotel, I feel that the value for money is incredible (we booked the Diamond Wedding package). I want to give this more than 5 stars!! A lot of people said it was the best venue they have ever been to.

Best Day of Our Life

By Jess and James, Wedding – 15 Apr 2017

We couldn’t have wished for a better day, we were able to have everything that we planned for and our guests loved it. Everything was so easy to organised and had a lovely relaxing spa day the day after. If we could do it all over again we would!

All Round Excellence!

By Mark & Anne Harding, Wedding – 08 Apr 2017

From the minute we met with the wedding coordinator we were put at ease regarding our requirements. We were kept up to date all the way and on the day, because the weather was so good, they had even prepared the garden for us so we could have our wedding outside. It was just brilliant all round. We would, and have recommended, this venue for your wedding.

Our Perfect Wedding!!!

By Mr & Mrs M, Wedding – 31 Mar 2017

We would definitely recommend the Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa. We could not fault the attention to detail, care and professionalism of this venue and their team. Everyone involved was very hands on and catered to our every need (no matter how demanding). We had a large guest list and the venue were very accommodating, managing the whole process smoothly both in the run up and on the day.

Close
Close
Back

Rooms & Suites

52 spacious bedrooms offering five different styles of accommodation from junior suites to standard rooms. All our rooms have a contemporary décor and have been styled to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay whether for business or leisure.

Book Now

Restaurants

Whether it be a quick Coffee after a class or family dinner here at Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa we have a menu and place to suit. Open to non residents and non-members too.

Book Now

Golf Enquiries

Spa

The Forest of Wellbeing Spa offers a truly holistic approach to making you look and feel fantastic and is the perfect setting to relax and unwind.

Book A Treatment Book A Spa Day

Health Club

Weddings

Meetings

gallery
Gallery
pin
Location
telephone
Call
calendar
Book
cross

Fill in the form below to download the brochure